Comfy Casual

Look comfy and casual with a T-shirt dress.

Asian girl wearing t-shirt dress

When I hang out with friends, I hate looking like I tried too hard. In most cases, I did try hard but I hate looking like it. With the T-shirt dress, I’m able to avoid this problem. I can be chic, comfy, and casual.

In this outfit, I wore a navy and white striped dress, paired with a navy baseball cap and white tennis shoes. I also put on a black and white flannel for the times when New York City MTA subway trains are too cold.

I like this dress because the silhouette and jersey material allows it to be worn for casual occasions. I can see myself wearing this dress to go to brunch with girlfriends, to a movie date night, or even to walk around my college campus.

TIP#1: As long as the hem length isn’t too short, I’ve also seen T-shirt dresses worn at the office on casual Fridays.

Another reason why I love this dress is because of the stripes.

TIP#2: Stripes are a timeless pattern and can be worn throughout all seasons. I suggest finding a T-shirt dress with a simple solid color or one with a timeless pattern. Here are some dresses I would recommend:

Wet Seal T-shirt Dress Black/Ivory
American Eagle Outfitters Sexy and Solid T-shirt Dress
Leith Ruched Body-Con Tank Dress

DSC_0467

To add to the casual appeal, a baseball cap and flannel will enhance the look. To personalize your outfit, add your favorite baseball cap. .

Tip#3: You can switch out the flannel for a blazer or jacket for more sophistication. Or, you can take the flannel out entirely.

Asian girl wearing flannel

I wore my white leather Keds® so I can walk around the city all day. You can switch out the shoes and wear your favorite flats or pumps.

Style By Sis hopes you find this outfit and tips useful in your search for the perfect comfy casual look. Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Comfy Casual

Leave a Reply

