New York City Winter OOTD

It has been getting cold out here in NYC, but you do not have to sacrifice your style for function. Here is my OOTD from this past weekend!

dsc_0044

In this outfit, I wore my current FAVORITE gray turtleneck that I thrifted a while back along with this dark plum colored trenchcoat. Wearing a turtleneck can also replace the need for a scarf so you can stay cozy and stylish!

dsc_0052

I have been seeing longer coats during this winter season so I wanted to find something different and it just so happened that this trench coat was on sale for 50% at the thrift store! It only cost me $10 for this beauty.

dsc_0057

The jeans are my Ralph Lauren mom jeans from my Goodwill Outlet haul from my previous post. Check it out over here if you want to see the other gems I found that day! And last but not least the shoes are my Doc Martins I purchased back in November. My entire outfit only cost me around $20 but my shoes were $130 haha. They were an investment that I was willing to make.

Here is a link to the shoes:

Emmeline Arcadia

I hope you enjoyed my OOTD and inspired you to hit your local thrift store this week! See you soon!

Style by Sis

Leave a Reply

