Denim on Denim OOTD

If you all saw my last post, I decided to revamp this old denim jacket that was laying around. I added fleece along the inside and the collar to give a nice sherpa lined look. I never rocked the denim on denim look but I thought what the heck, ya only live once amirite’.

dsc_0203

Going into the city always gives me a reason to really experiment with some new looks. I rocked my denim jacket with other thirfted goodies like my mom jeans I mentioned in my Goodwill Thrift Haul. It was also an excuse for me to wear my new heather gray beanie I scored at Target that was on clearance for $2.49. The only thing that sucks about light colored beanies is having my make-up smudged on the rim it. I love me a good ol’ striped shirt and this sweater I wore added an additional layer for warmth.

With this look, I couldn’t help but feel like a baws! I want to experiment with more looks and hopefully, some more D.I.Y’s  in the future as well.

I hope you found this somewhat inspirational! I’ll speak with you all soon!

Style by Sis

Leave a Reply

